One Life Left's Podcast

We’re back! And as usual for us coming back for a new season, we’re not on next week. We also don’t have a Super-Special Guest, Super-Special Simon or the Super-Special reviews theme. So normal service has resumed.

We are also proud to announce that One Life Left is GDPR compliant, which famous person an Italian Ste looks like and that Ann has forgotten her headphone and hairdo preferences. There’s also a review of how Marioke has taken over the world and we tell you all how great Now Play This was.

Not only that you get to find out if our partners are snorers or not. As we said, normal service has resumed.

Cheerio!
Team OLL x

Links:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m6lY1GXTu5M
http://nowplaythis.net/

Track list:
1. ada Mills - prelude (NES)
https://chipmusic.org/adaMills/music/prelude-nes
2. Lognes - Artificial Intelligence Assistant
https://chipmusic.org/Lognes/music/fish-out-of-water
3. Justbeenwarpzoned - Ignorance
https://chipmusic.org/Justbeenwarpzoned/music/ignorance

Direct download: OLL_22_05_2018.mp3
Category:Show -- posted at: 3:18pm EST

This is our final episode from 2018’s GDC. Ste finally manages to get the subject onto ice cream, but we also got to speak to these fab* Super-Special Guests:
Robin-Yann Storm (@RYStorm)
Esben Kjær Ravn (@esbenravn)
Daniel Nye Griffiths (@D_Nye_Griffiths)
Mare Sheppard (@MareSheppard)
Raigan Burns (@raiganburns)
Carli Velocci (@velocciraptor)

Hosted by:
Bryant Francis (@rbryant2012)
Kris Graft (@krisgraft)
Ste Curran (@steishere)
Ann Scantlebury (@scanters)

Cheerio!
Team OLL (and Team Gamasutra) x

* Clever wording we know, cheers

Direct download: OLL_GDC_2018_05.mp3
Category:Show -- posted at: 3:29pm EST

Our fourth GDC episode sees us missing Kris for the first set of Super-Special Guests, but we manage to get him back partway through the show. Speaking of which, the Super-Special Guests on the show were:
Robin-Yann Storm (@rystorm)
Joel Nyström (@reallyjoel)
Nathalie Lawhead (@alienmelon)
Bennett Foddy (@bfod)
Robin Baumgarten (@robin_b)
Frank Cifaldi (@frankcifaldi)
Vincent Diamante (@vincentdiamante)

Hosted by:
Alex Wawro (@awawro)
Kris Graft (@krisgraft)
Ann Scantlebury (@scanters)
Ste Curran (@steishere)

Cheerio!
Team OLL (and Team Gamasutra) x

Direct download: OLL_GDC_2018_04.mp3
Category:Show -- posted at: 3:54pm EST

First there was an episode of One Life Left from GDC 2018. Then there was another one of it. Then there was another one of it (we need a new joke for episode 4). Featuring the following Super-Special Guests:
Jennifer Hazel (@rx_pixel)
Osama Dorias (@osamadorias)
Laura Bularca (@sarienn)
Emily Short (@emshort)
Will Porter (@batsphinx)
Andrew Barron (http://andrewbarron.net/)
Jennifer Scheurle (@Gaohmee)

Hosted by: Kris Graft (@krisgraft)
Ste Curran (@steishere)
Ann Scantlebury (@scanters)

Game played during the intro/outro: Puyo Puyo Tetris

Direct download: OLL_GDC_2018_03.mp3
Category:Show -- posted at: 3:12pm EST